Member Center

Sports - True Blue Site

Kentucky Pro Football Hall Of Fame Announces 2012 All Commonwealth Collegiate Team

Posted: Feb 13, 2013 11:54 AM
Updated: Feb 13, 2013 11:54 AM

Bookmark and Share

0.0 (0 votes)

The Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame announced Wednesday the names of the 2012 All Commonwealth Collegiate Team, including Defensive Player of the Year Zach Autenrieb of Thomas More College, and Offensive Players of the Year Teddy Bridgewater of the University of Louisville and Larry Warford of the University of Kentucky.

In 2011, the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame honored the first All Commonwealth Collegiate Team of 2010, in order to give recognition to youth at a local level and empower them to develop expectations of greatness. These athletes represent the best college football players that Kentucky has to offer. Their dedication to the game has contributed significantly to their alma maters and each will be honored for giving of their personal best through the game of football.

The announcement follows the recent introduction of the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame 2013 Inductees. The induction ceremony will take place June 28th at the Louisville Palace Theater, as part of the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame's 11th Anniversary Celebration, taking place June 27-29. Tickets for the induction ceremony will be available Monday, February 18 online at

The event will serve as a fundraiser, benefiting the Kentucky Spinal Cord Injury Research Center at the University of Louisville.